Monthly Archives: Thursday April 26th, 2012

Impact study – Tidal turbine at Bréhat

 

In 2009, MAREE in partnership with ALTRAN-Ouest, realized  ambient noise acoustic measurements to establish an initial state of the site of a future tidal turbine park close to Brehat island. In 2011, MAREE and ALTRAN-Ouest made a similar measurements… Continue reading

Impact study – Monitoring of blasting operations, Yemen

In 2006 and 2007, MAREE has conducted acoustic measurements to minimize blasting effects during a gas terminal construction. The aim of the project was to provide the local propagation decreasing law versus range featuring the use of a buried blast,… Continue reading

Impact study – Measurement and analysis of airgun signals in Guyana

In order to improve our knowledge of the environmental impacts of seismic operations on the continental shelf of Guyana, MAREE has conducted acoustic measurements in 2005. The data processing allowed to provide quantitative informations, useful to give recommendations to protect… Continue reading

INSEA an inovative celerimeter

R&D never stops for MAREE, which developed a totally new device: INSEA (INvestigation of SEdiment by Acoustic).

 

INSEA is an innovative celerimeter that can be used in laboratory or deployed in situ. INSEA can be used by a single… Continue reading

MODENA

MODENA (Modélisation de l’Observation à Distance de l’ENvironnement Maritime) was a project labelized by the Pole Mer  Bretagne and MAREE was a Partner in that project. Between 2007 and 2010, MAREE has conducted experimental studies  concerning interactions between acoustic waves… Continue reading

Cloud

Archives mensuelles : jeudi 26 avril 2012

Etude d’impact – Hydrolienne à Bréhat

MAREE en partenariat avec ALTRAN Ouest a réalisé à la demande d’EDF une étude acoustique afin de disposer d’informations relatives à l’environnement sous-marin dans la zone d’implantation d’un parc démonstrateur d’hydroliennes au large de l’ile de Bréhat en 2009. Suite… Continuer la lecture

Etude d’impact – Monitoring d’explosions sous-marines au Yemen

Dans le but de minimiser les effets d’explosions sous-marines liées à la construction d’un terminal gazier au Yemen,  MAREE a effectué des mesures acoustiques en 2006 et 2007. Leur exploitation a permis d’apporter des éléments quantifiés aidant à établir les… Continuer la lecture

Etude d’impact – Mesures et analyse de signaux d’airgun en Guyane

Dans le but d’améliorer la compréhension des risques environnementaux liés à des opérations de sismique pétrolière en bordure de talus continental Guyanais, MAREE a effectué des mesures acoustiques en novembre 2005. Leur exploitation a permis d’apporter des éléments quantifiés aidant… Continuer la lecture

INSEA, un célérimètre de nouvelle génération

Dans le cadre de son activité en R&D dans le domaine de la géophysique marine, MAREE développe un nouvel outil de caractérisation des sédiments : INSEA (INvestigation of SEdiment by Acoustic).

INSEA est un célérimètre novateur adapté à la fois… Continuer la lecture

MODENA

 

MODENA (Modélisation de l’Observation à Distance de l’ENvironnement Maritime) est un projet labélisé par le pôle mer Bretagne. Partenaire du projet, MAREE a réalisé entre 2007 et 2010 des études expérimentales sur les interactions entre les ondes acoustiques et… Continuer la lecture

Nuage